March 27, 2015

AV Championships 2011

The closing date for entries is Friday, 16th September, 2011.  All entry forms and entry fees should be sent to AV Group Secretary, Lilian Webb, A.I.P.F., 66 Roseville, Naas, Co. Kildare (045-866160).
Entry form and full details are available for download here:
The Championship judge will be Richard Brown, FRPS, APAGB, FIPF.  He judged the IPF AV Championships some years ago when Galway Camera Club hosted the event in Galway.  He has judged in Northern Ireland, up and down the UK and in Australia.  He was the winner two years ago of the International Competition.  We look forward to welcoming him back.
A bit of good news is that the RPS AV Group for the third time have donated the Pollock medal to the IPF AV National Championships.  This is only awarded to five major competitions throughout the world each year.  So this is indeed a great honour.
This is for the best first time entrant (or young entrant where applicable).  So, if you have not entered before or know someone who hasn’t NOW is the time to get that entry in – you still have a couple of weeks.  It would be awful if we had an engraved medal and no competitors.
The closing date for reception of Sequences is Friday, 23rd September, 2011.  All Identification sheets and sequences should be sent to Alan Lyons, A.I.P.F., Technical Team, 32  Oatfield Avenue, Clondalkin, Dublin 22. (01-6263658) e-mail:  No sequences can be accepted after this date.

One of the best ways to learn about cosmetic or reconstructive enhancement is to view before and after photos of plastic surgery patients. . Private piano lessons are offered for ages 5 through adult. Students must have a piano or keyboard at home for practice.